Sitting

I sit my soft rump upon the sagging sofa in the untidy room.  As I look across the small space at my loud children, I cannot help but notice the clutter upon the floor.  My energy level is low.  I look at the junk and attempt to will it away into its appropriate space.  I look at the shoes that are beneath the piano bench, the books scattered on the carpet, and the toys.  I see paper products in the corner, thanks to our disobedient dog who likes to dig in the trash.   I wonder where my energy is.  I wonder why I feel lazy.  I wonder.

895257_10200750105700603_1455723394_o

Leave a Reply

